If you watch a video in Netflix – it will show up under “Continue Watching” list in your Netflix account. In older Netflix apps, a recently watched video used to show up under “Recently Watched” list of a Netflix account.
When you share a Netflix account with your family, it is not always that you want a recently watched movie or series to show up in the list, which others can also see. Unfortunately Netflix does not provide an easy approach to deleting your entire Netflix history. You need to individually remove all the videos you do not want showing up in “Continue Watching.”
Delete Netflix History – Remove Videos from Netflix Continue Watching
- Login to your Netflix account.
- Click your your name in the right top corner of the screen and then go to your Account
- Scroll down and click “Viewing activity” under “My Profile”
- You will see a list of all your viewing hisory. Just press the “X” button next to the movie title and the video will be removed from your viewing activity on all devices within 24 hours.