Had enough of Facebook and do not want to logon to Facebook any more? Here’s how to delete your Facebook account securely and properly.
Many people decide to delete their Facebook account and then later regret it. Hence, Facebook provides 2 options: Deactivate your account or Delete it permanently. Deactivating is essentially the same as deleting, except that all your data is retained, but not visible until you reactivate your account again.
To Deactivate your Facebook Account:
- Visit your Account Settings
- Go to Security and Choose “deactivate account”
- Fill out the form, and click “Deactivate My Account”
Deactivating your account will disable your profile and remove your name and picture from most things you’ve shared on Facebook. Some information may still be visible to others, such as your name in their friends list and messages you sent.
To Delete your Facebook Account:
- Visit the delete my account page and click submit.
Read the fine print before you decide to take any action.
If you deleted your account, this can not be undone. If you only deactivated it, simply login to your Facebook account again, and Facebook will send you a confirmation email to reactivate your account.